Home News About Activities Fellows Publications Contact

Irving J. Selikoff Award and Collegium Ramazzini Special Award

Irving J. Selikoff Award

The Irving J. Selikoff Award and Lecture was instituted in 1993. The award is given periodically to a scientist or humanist whose studies and achievements have contributed to the protection of workers’ health and the environment. Funds for the award are provided by the Irving J. Selikoff Endowment of the Collegium Ramazzini.
  • 2016: Richard Lemen (USA)

  • 2012: James Melius (USA)

  • 2009: Stephen M. Levin (USA)

  • 2008: Philip J. Landrigan (USA)

  • 2007: Morando Soffritti (Italy)

  • 2006: Professor Yasunosuke Suzuki (USA)

  • 1995: Professor Cesare Maltoni (Italy)


Collegium Ramazzini Special Award

In 2013 the Collegium Ramazzini instituted a special award to recognize colleagues outside of the organization who have made significant contributions as advocates for occupational and environmental health safety and justice.
  • 2013: Kathleen Ruff (Canada) to honor her steadfast and effective advocacy in the international effort to ban the ongoing use of asbestos and for promoting better occupational and environmental health protections throughout the world.

  • 2011: US Representative Carolyn B. Maloney (USA) to honor her steadfast and ultimately successful advocacy in support of the James Zadroga 9/11 Health and Compensation Act which guarantees health care to the men and women who responded to the attacks on the World Trade Center on September 11, 2001.

Questions? Comments! Mail to: events@ramazzini.it