HOME RESERVED AREA CONTACTS

Ramazzini Days

Annual Ramazzini Days

Virtual Ramazzini Days 2020

The 2020 Ramazzini Days are confirmed for the dates originally planned: October 23-25, 2020. But… based on the uncertainties around the world regarding COVID-19, unknowns about what will happen with the disease in the fall, current travel limitations and the possible need to quarantine upon arrival in new countries, together with the CR Executive Council we have decided to hold Ramazzini Days 2020 in a VIRTUAL FORMAT.

The meeting in person is best for the organization: sharing ideas and having live discussions. The live meeting creates an invigorating environment that helps refresh the reason why the CR exists at all. But we must adhere to our own recommendations including limiting international or business travel if it can be avoided. We are all very disappointed that we will not be able to have you here in Italy – and in Carpi.

Here below for the initial Virtual Ramazzini Schedule.

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAM

Friday October 23th: 9:00 - 13:15 EST / 15:00 - 19:15 CET

09:00 / 15:00

Introduction and Welcome

Philip J. Landrigan, Susannah Tillson & Morando Soffritti

09:15 - 11:00

Scientific Session 1: Ramazzini in the time of Covid I

10-15 mins per speaker and 30 min for discussion

Co-Chairs: Melissa A. McDiarmid, Bill Suk

Speakers: Melissa A. McDiarmid, Leon Y. Guo, Siriruttanapruk Somkiat, Raul Harari, Roberto Lucchini

11:00

Break

11:15 - 13:15

Scientific Session 2: Ramazzini in the time of Covid II

10-15 mins per speaker and 30 min for discussion

Co-Chair: Jane C. Caldwell, Eduardo Algranti

Speakers: Julieta Rodriguez-Guzman, Rodney Ehrlich, Ellen K Silbergeld, Martin G. Cherniack, Karel Van Damme, Robert J. Harrison

Saturday October 24th: 9:00 - 13:00 EST / 15:00 - 19:00 CET

09:00

Council of Fellows (with honored guest, the Mayor of Carpi)

12:00

Virtual Spritz Reception

Sunday October 25th: - 9:00 - 13:30 EST / 14:00 - 18:30 CET

9:00 - 9:45

Attended Poster Sessions / Rapid Scientific Presentations

1-3 min pre-recorded overview of each; discussion of all posters

Co-Chair: Lilian Corra, Christine Oliver

Presenters: Finkelstein Yoram, Pier Giorgio Natali, Daniela Pelclova, Wojciech Hanke, Elihu D. Richter

9:45 - 11:00

Scientific Session 3: Ramazzini in the time of Covid III

10-15 mins per speaker and 30 for discussion (with ALL covid panelists)

Co-Chair: John Dement, Knut Ringen

Speakers:Philippe Grandjean, Daniele Mandrioli, Joseph Hughes

11:00

Break

11:15 – 13:15

Scientific Session 4: Work of the Fellows

10-15 mins per speaker and 5 minutes for questions of each speaker discussion

Co-Chair: Ken Takahashi, Fiorella Belpoggi

Speakers: Domyung Paek, Rokho Kim, Daniele Mandrioli, Casey Bartrem, Jia Chen, Vyvyan Howard, Antonio Giordano

13:15 - 13:30

Closing Statements